Events for May 2014 — worldwide (online)

Google Hangout Changemaker SustainabilityStart Some Good

Changemaker Sustainability & Preventing Burnout Google Hangout

With Brendan Rigby (WhyDev) and Erin O’Brien (Activate28 – that’s me!)

When: 6 May (AEST) | 5 May (USA/Canada)

Cost: Free

Find out more

 

Events for May 2014 — Sydney

HUB Sydney

Open House (followed by Mixed Bag Lunch – optional)

When: Every Thursday

Cost: Free

Find out more

 

Think Act Change

Hard to Swallow — The Truth about Healthy Eating

When: Tue 13 May

Cost: $15

Find out more

 

School for Social Entrepreneurship

Information Session for SSE & BT Social Entrepreneur Incubator (Sydney)

When: Tue 13 May 2014

Cost: Free

Find out more

 

WeCo Sydney

FUNDamentals of Starting Your Startup

When: Wed 14 May

Cost: $5

Find out more

 

HUB Sydney

Lead Me To Success: A Leadership Forum for Entrepreneurial Women

When: Wed 21 May

Cost: $97

Find out more

 

HUB Sydney

HeadsUp — LinkedIn for Marketing

When: Wed 28 May

Cost: $10

Find out more

 

Next month and beyond …

June 2014

WakeUp Project

Search Inside Yourself

When: Thu 5 Jun – Fri 6 Jun

Cost: from $995

Find out more

 

Think Act Change

Meet Up (topic TBC)

When: Tue 10 Jun

Cost: $5-ish

Find out more

 

School for Social Entrepreneurs

Applications close for SSE & BT Social Entrepreneur Incubator Program

When: 11 Jun

Find out more

 

July 2014

CSL (Centre for Sustainability Leadership)

2 Day Leadership Program

When: Sat 5 Jul – Sun 6 Jul

Cost: $800 (earlybird) – $1000

Find out more

 

 

Past Events

April 2014

 

TEDxSydney

When: Sat 26 Apr

Read about my experience there

 

Think Act Change

Fashion Revolution — Who made your clothes?

When: 16 Apr

Read about it here

 

Think Act Change

TALK Tuesday — TED talks, dinner and awesome conversation

When: 1 Apr

Read about it here